Crisis Resilience Alliance: Members

The Crisis Resilience Alliance benefits from ongoing support and contributions from the following CRA members:


David_AlexanderDr. David Alexander 

Professor of Risk and Disaster Reduction
University College London
david.alexander@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

Lorenzo Chelleri
Postdoctoral researcher
Department of Geography
Autonomous University of Barcelona
BIARI Alumni, Brown University
lorenzo.chelleri@uab.es

 

crawford_ericaErica Crawford
Community & Regional Planner
Sustainability Solutions Group

 

 

Dr. David W. Edgington
Professor
Department of Geography
University of British Columbia
David.Edgington@ubc.ca

 

Dr. Frances Edwards
Professor
San Jose State University
National Transportation Security Center
Mineta Transportation Institute
Frances.Edwards@sjsu.edu

 

etkinProf. David Etkin
Associate professor of Disaster and Emergency Management
York University
etkin@yorku.ca

 

Dr. Deborah Gibbons
Associate Professor, Department of Management
Graduate School of Business and Public Policy
Naval Postgraduate School
degibbon@nps.edu

 

Dr. Priscilla E. Greenwood
Professor
Department of Mathematics
University of British Columbia
pgreenw@math.ubc.ca

 

Dan Goodrich
Research Associate
Mineta Transportation Institute
San Jose State University

 


John_HandmerDr. John Handmer

Director, Centre for Risk and Community Safety
RMIT University
john.handmer@rmit.edu.au
.

 

Dr. Lesley Jacobs
Professor of Law & Society and Political Science
York University
jacobs@yorku.ca
.

 

Xiaoli Lu
PhD Researcher
Utrecht School of Governance
Utrecht University
lxlhit@gmail.com
.

 

Guido Minucci
PhD Candidate
Polytechnic of Milano
guido.minucci@gmail.com

 

Sarah Kamal
PhD Candidate
Communication and Media Studies
The London School of Economics and Political Science
s.kamal@lse.ac.uk

 

Dr. Allen Yu-Hung Lai, PhD MD
Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy
National University of Singapore
allen.yuhung@gmail.com

 

Dr. Blythe McLennan
Research Fellow, Emergency Management
Centre for Risk and Community Safety
RMIT University
blythe.mclennan@rmit.edu.au

 

Marta Olazabal
PhD Candidate
Department of Land Economy
University of Cambridge
marta.olazabal@gmail.com

 

Hans De Smet
PhD Candidate
Royal Military Academy, Belgium
Hans.De.Smet@rma.ac.be
.

 

stone_jeremyJeremy Stone
PhD Candidate
School of Community and Regional Planning
University of British Columbia
jeremy@recoveryandrelief.org

 

Michael_TarrantDr. Michael Tarrant
Associate Professor
Public Health Faculty
Queensland University of Technology
tarram51@gmail.com

 

Dr. Ilan Vertinsky
Vinod Sood Professor of International Business Studies
Sauder School of Business
University of British Columbia
ilan.vertinsky@ubc.ca

 

ward_lawrenceDr. Lawrence Ward
Professor
Department of Psychology
University of British Columbia

 

Lily Yumagulova
PhD Candidate
School of Community and Regional Planning
University of British Columbia
lilyufa@yahoo.com

 

Dr. Karyn Bosomworth
Research Fellow, Centre for Risk & Community Safety
RMIT University
karyn.bosomworth@rmit.edu.au

1Darwin Horning, MCIP, R.P.P.
Senior Planner, Ph.D. Candidate, Researcher
University of British Columbia Okanagan
Darwin.Horning@ubc.ca

 

 

maappssaphoto2

Daniel Wood
MA Candidate
Asia Pacific policy studies
University of British Columbia
dwood@alumni.ubc.ca
.

 


James Waters, PhD

Interdisciplinary Researcher
Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research
University of East Anglia, Norwich
James.Waters@uea.ac.uk